A Baby Shower for Nicoley

Good morning! I need to get a move on.  It’s nearly 10 a.m. and all I’ve done is feed the dogs, empty the dishwasher and exercise. I may be slow, but I’m steady.  (A tugboat moving large loads slowly.) Today I’m  prepping to spend some time with 4 Littles doing summery crafts this Wednesday.  I’m so excited about it I could burst.

But 1st, here are some pictures of the Harry Potter baby shower we had for Nicole a couple weeks ago. What a fun time we had getting all set up, creating potions, welcoming friends, and showering Nicole with love and laughter.

I know basically nothing about Harry Potter, having never read the books or seen a movie.  It’s just not my genre. Now if we’d thrown her a Star Trek or Disneyland shower, I’d have been golden.

The sum of my Harry Potter knowledge:

Harry is the main dude.  He is a wizard, I think.  He wears the goofiest glasses ever. He needs a better haircut; that bowl look is totally out of style.  He flies around.  There are castles.  There’s a bad guy with a long white beard.  I think there’s an owl.

So I did lots of pinteresting and talking with Amanda (a huge Harry Potter fan) and came up with some cute things, I must say.  We couldn’t have done it without Amanda cheering me on.

004

008

010

Amanda created this photo booth that was one of the highlights of the day.  Isn’t it fantastic?

020

024

031

033

…and Nicole’s friend, Kat, brought a bunch of bottles with cool weird things in them, and there were old keys with wings hanging from the trees….

041

And we made sure that every single thing there was something Nicole could eat.  With all her allergies, she rarely goes anywhere and can “just eat” whatever she wants.  This was her day.  Everything was safe.

045

047

050

053

055

054

057

058

059

060

Everyone had a lovely time and Nicole enjoyed it all immensely.  Now we are just waiting for Jude to get here–we’re about 10 days from his due date.  Nicole (and Chris, too) were both actually born ON their due dates, so I totally think Jude should follow suit.  Or be born this Thursday on Papa Eric’s birthday.

I’ve got my “hospital bag” packed and ready to go, though Jude will be born at home.  Knitting, magazine, chocolate….Gramma Midge is ready, Jude!  Time to come and meet everyone!

Off to finalize crafts…

Own the Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Baby Shower for Nicoley

  1. Nicole W says:

    Ahhhhhh!!! It was an amazing day 😀 😀 I loved eating all the things!! (That’s quite a feat) The decorations were fantastic. OMG I felt SO loved. Ya’ll rock ❤

  2. ramblingtart says:

    So, SO fun!!! You girls are amazingly creative and talented. 🙂

Leave a Reply

