Port Townsend Revisited

How many times can  you go to Port Townsend before you’ve “been there, done that” and don’t need to go back? It doesn’t look like we’ll have the answer to that anytime soon.  When “Girls  Day Out” went to Port Townsend, Eric wanted to go.  We hadn’t been for a year.  I promised him I’d take him.

So all of us went, sans Mikey, who had way better things to do with his friends like go to see the new Godzilla movie.

001

We missed the ferry we were shooting for, but there were crabs and eels to find while we waited for the next, and cigars to smoke…

004

We walked on again.  We rarely take a car to Port
Townsend, maybe next time we’ll drive on and go back to Fort Worden.

006

The ferry ride is 30 minutes of gorgeous water views.

007

Of course the first thing I do when I get on the ferry is look for the Seattle’s Best vending machine for my hot chocolate.  Darren photobombed.  🙂

010

Adrienne and Eric watching us come in to port.

016

The “walk ons” disembark before the vehicles.  This is the view as we’re standing on the ferry coming into dock. Then we just let the charm of the place soak in.

036

027

And I made a new friend…

018

019

The Rhododendron Festival had happened before we got there, so the participants were still walking around.  Isn’t this guy gorgeous?  He’s a python.

022

We goofed off in the shops.  (Oh I love my kids! Dylan 21 yrs, Nicole 25 yrs) Oh and by the way, that mask next to Nicole is on sale for one thousand dollars.

030

There was smooching for the camera…and lunch and shopping and laughing. And then the ferry ride back.

038

My beautiful girl

041

and photobombing–did I mention I love my kids?

049

And a beautiful sunset to drive home with us.

Trips to Port Townsend never get old.

Own the Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Port Townsend Revisited

  1. ramblingtart says:

    I can’t stop smiling. 🙂 How I love these pictures and the amazingly good day you had with such fantastic people. Love and miss you all. 🙂 XOXO

Leave a Reply

