Lunch Emergency

Yesterday we had a lunch emergency which gave us an excuse to go for a drive. Eric had forgotten his lunch and I just couldn’t bare the thought of him working till midnight without food, so Mikey and I hopped in the car and headed into town.

002

Mikey looks like he’s concentrating, he’s actually singing to Reliant K.

003

The $400 we pay for driver’s ed should come with enough ativan to cover the 50 hours of drive time I’m supposed to get in with him.  So far, he’s the best of the 4 driver’s I’ve trained,  unfortunately I’m older and therefore down to my last nerve.

Knitting calms me.  Mostly.  Chococat has made it back from his spring fling and has declared he’ll stick closer to home from now on. Apparently he can’t party like he used to.

A few days ago, I found out that Mrs. C is retiring at the end of this school year.  In 7 weeks.  As thrilled as I am for her (her daughter just a had a baby), I’m sad for me. She has been Adrienne’s Writing/Grammar/Spelling teacher for 3 years, and has been our compass as we navigate the school system and learning disabilities.  And she’s my friend.

So I decided that since Grammas deserve cute blankets to wrap visiting grandbabies in, the Chevron Blanket will be hers.  So I’ve been busting it out as fast as I can so Adrienne can take it to her on Monday.

Today, Mikey will be driving us to the mall…let’s see how many rows I can get done.

Own the Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lunch Emergency

  1. ramblingtart says:

    I would be a bundle of nerves teaching someone to drive. 🙂 You are one brave woman and awesome Mom. 🙂 Yay for Chococats return!!

Leave a Reply

