Hobby Lobby Love

Nicole and I headed out for a day together.  We decided to brave the very busy tulip festival and it was well worth it! Look how beautiful it is!

042

027

030

022

032

038

041

043

Then we headed for the HOBBY LOBBY.  There’s finally a Hobby Lobby near us and I’ve been dying to get there.  I tried bribing Eric with coffee and lunch out and  more coffee and complete control of the tv for a marathon of Skyrim, but he wasn’t having any of it.  He suggested Nicole would want to go with me.

But first we had to stop for the choo-choo train. I love them as much now as I did when I was 5.

046

Hobby Lobby was everything we hoped it would be-completely overstimulating. There is way more stuff in there than you can look at in one visit-it’s like a Michael’s a Pier One had a baby-a HUGE baby. This trip was more of information gathering than purchasing, next time we will go armed with lists of projects to buy things for.

The yarn section was at the end of our recon mission so by the time we got there, I was pretty much done, but I did see that they have some interesting blends-with silk, bamboo, alpaca. And this wonderful cotton-which I couldn’t resist:

019

I confess to being a cotton yarn snob.  The Peaches n Cream stuff or whatever that is that Michael’s and JoAnn’s carry is awful, heavy, splitty, the color washes out, yuck.  And any “good” cotton, something light and soft and nice to work with is expensive.  This stuff is $3.29 for 85 grams/3 oz.  it’s 100% cotton and SO soft and there were about a billion colors, solid and variegated.  I grabbed this because I was there and I have been wanting some cotton to make another market bag, and well, I was there.

The only drawback? I don’t recommend the free pattern on the ball band:

020

Who comes up with these things and how much did they have to pay her to model it?

After the Lobby we went to dinner.

047

Usually we post pictures of gorgeous food pre-eaten.  I think this speaks for itself.  We managed to stop before licking the plates clean.

And last, the jury is still out on the baby chevron blanket:

022

I have moments I think it’s going to be fine and then moments when I think I’ve completely lost my mind.

A lovely Tuesday to you!

Own the Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hobby Lobby Love

  1. Audrey says:

    Beautiful photos! Looks like a wonderful adventure. 🙂

  2. ramblingtart says:

    Ohhh, how fun!!! I used to go to Hobby Lobby when I lived in Oklahoma and you’re right, it is waaaay too much all at once. 🙂

Leave a Reply

