All Thumbs and Sunshine

Believe it or not, Mr. Sun paid us a visit yesterday.

019

009

Molly

012

Finn

017

My feet, finally set free from socks and shoes.  Barefoot is the only way to live.

014

My new knitting bucket.  Gosh isn’t it cheerful?

I’m still working on mitts for a friend.  Yesterday morning before the sun came, Griswold watched the Price is Right with me while I knitted.  (Chocokitty is still AWOL)

004

I’ve been chronically sick long enough you’d think I’d be used to the fall out that occurs after a whole week of fun outings. I spent 4 days last week not knitting.  Not a stitch.  Not even the project I always have going for foggy brain and headache days was within my ability.  I wouldn’t trade our Spring Break Fun for anything, but it left me wasted every day.  Today, (it’s Tuesday I’m pretty sure) I’m finally feeling a bit better and so I was able to get busy knitting thumbs.

006

Thumbs take extra care, extra thinking, extra clarity.  One must never try knitting thumbs with bad headache or foggy brain. Trust me, you’ll hate yourself when you realize you’ve got to rip the whole thing out and start over.

Griswold and I are going to watch NCIS and begin thumb #2 after I grab a pop and some headache meds.  With a bit of luck I’ll have these puppies blocked and in the mail on Thursday.  Fingers crossed.

Own the Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Thumbs and Sunshine

  1. ramblingtart says:

    Hooray for sunshine and NCIS and bare feet and Griswold and pop. Wishing you headache free days very soon. XO

  2. Audrey says:

    Love the photos!

Leave a Reply

