Spring Break Continues

Spring Break Day 2:

I give you New Game Syndrome for the game: Pathfinder

001

Mikey and Eric- creating their characters

There are happy sounds coming from the kitchen.  Eric and Mike are conference skyping with our son Chris and his friend Tyler. They are learning a new game together.  Since Chris got married and moved to Arizona, the 4 of them have played together online on the playstation every Monday night for over a year and a half. Tonight they are starting a different kind of game that they can play together online with the computer.  At the moment, they are “developing their characters” and playing a trial mission so they can all learn how the game works.  There is much laughing and teasing happening right now.  Sounds I have come to love. Some of the sweetest sounds I’ve ever heard: a dad deliberately finding ways to play and build relationships with his boys.  Eric’s always been exceptional at this.

Earlier today, friends invited the kids and I to have pizza in the park:

002

Isaac, Job, Mikey

Teenaged boys–how i love teenaged boys

and then we had Ice Cream at Edaleen Dairy:

009

Other random things:

I bought some new pens and blank book for doodling.

003

And our adventure in gardening has begun:

005

We’ve had vegetable gardens before.  True confession: I hate gardening.  Flower, vegetables, it doesn’t matter.  I don’t enjoy it. Gardens have to be fussed over and doted over.  Like children and dogs. And I already have children and dogs.

007

I want things that come back year after year whether I sing to them or not.  Like trees and shrubs.  (And patios and driveways.)  But vegetable gardens don’t work that way.

008

I did pick up some calla lilies that will love me by coming back year after year without any help from me. Priceless.

I would appreciate any help, suggestions, tips, you have.  Please cheer me on.  There will be much muttering under my breath in the coming months.

Own the Day!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Break Continues

  1. ramblingtart says:

    So much fun and togetherness and good memories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

