The Best Kind of Knitting

I got a message from a friend.  He wanted to know if I’d knit mittens for his wife.  There is little that makes my heart more satisfied than taking an order to knit for someone.  It’s a secret, though.  The mittens.  But here’s a glimpse.  Aren’t they going to be sweet?006

The end is in sight for the mittens I was working on when I got the order. I haven’t decided where they are going to live yet.  I am knitting them “just because”. You know by now there’s not always a reason or a recipient,  I knit cuz it makes me happy.  I’ll put these aside till I finish the other ones.

010

In other news, I’m teaching 2 people to knit via Skype.  What a hoot!  It takes a special kind of patience to want to learn something so hands on via skype-these girls are quite amazing.  I have a date to help my daughter (in-law-but I prefer to just say daughter, cuz she is my girl now, after all), Amanda, turn a heel on her very first sock!  I’m so excited I can hardly stand it.  

In the meantime, there’s home school to get done on a very blustery cold day in the Pacific Northwest.  What are you up to today?  What’s making your heart happy?

Own the Day!

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit.

or whatever you love to do

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Best Kind of Knitting

  1. Such pretty work! I love it when you post. You inspire me.

  2. asplashofgrace says:

    🙂 Oh! That’s exactly right! I hope I knit as well an Andrew someday.

  3. ramblingtart says:

    You talented lady you! I’m so excited to be learning how to knit from you. And I’m SO glad that you wrote this post today because I completely forgot that I’m learning how to knit from you today. 🙂 Yep, that’s how the ol’ brain is operating today. 🙂 Making note to myself to find needles and yarn before we meet. 🙂 XO

    • asplashofgrace says:

      I’m so glad we’re going to get you started! Find all knitting supplies and we’ll see where we’re at! 🙂

Leave a Reply

