Welcome 2014

I feel like I’ve been in a cave for the last few months, head down, holding on, hoping to get some relief from my health issues.  I couldn’t be happier that 2013: The Year of the Bladder and Other Maladies, has finally come to an end.  It’s a new year.  There is hope for good things to happen this year.

In the meantime, I’ve been knitting. Most recently, I’ve been knitting Nordic mittens from the book:

Shea

009

Toddler sized for my friend’s little boy.

And these for my niece- (they need to be popped in the mail)

010

and I think the inside looks just as cool as the outside:

007

and I started  adding a sweet little charm to each item I knit:

006

AND we got a new puppy right after Christmas.  Meet Finn:

016

And who gets another puppy that has to be potty trained in the middle of the winter when they already have a full plate?  Yep, that’d be me.  A friend adopted him and couldn’t keep him, so we took him.  He’s a lovely ball of happy.  And if there’s one thing you need when you feel crappy all the time is all the happy you can get.

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit.

or whatever you love to do

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome 2014

  1. Audrey says:

    Finn is SUCH a cutie! And those mittens? Beautiful!!

  2. ramblingtart says:

    HOORAY! HOORAY!! You’re blogging again! My cup of joy is overflowing now. 🙂 Oh Marie, your mittens are stunningly beautiful. How I love them. The little charms are so sweet and lovely. And Finn? Seriously? That is too much cuteness in one little body. It ALMOST makes up for incessant peeing. 😉

    • asplashofgrace says:

      You are such a great cheerleader, my sweet friend. Thank you! I hope I will keep blogging and finding joy and happy thoughts in it.

Leave a Reply

