It’s True

(This is a  prompt driven post.  The word is “true” and I had 5 minutes to write.)

True:

I *am* my shoe size….

which makes me about 8 1/2 yrs old.

I love Star Trek and Chococat.

Tinkerbell is my favorite Disney character. Pluto is second favorite.

2651a04909301206bcc0d72c1c205cb6

I own a miniature dollhouse that I am wiring for electricity.

I own 2 mood rings.

I’ve already picked out my Lego Advent Calendar for this year. (the one I don’t share with the kids)

Frosted Mini Wheats is a favorite comfort food.

I only buy children toys that I want to play with. 

There’s a lot of happy in a box of hair color.

I sing with the Total Drama theme song. Every time. 

TDCast1

Total Drama Island

  One of my favorite things these days is that I have a group of ladies I am helping to knit.  When I drop off my daughter at school on Wednesdays I stay and hang out with 6 or 7 other moms and they’ve begun bringing whatever they’re knitting or want to knit and I get to help them.  It’s so stinking fun I can hardly stand it.  Just chatting it up and being creative and encouraging others to be creative is the highlight of my week.  ( I plan on getting some pictures of Wednesday-Knit-Club-at-School this week to share with you.)

006

My and my girl-one of my most favorite things

Own the Day!

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

or whatever you love to do

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s True

  1. ramblingtart says:

    I’m smiling so hugely after this post!! 🙂 Now I want to go out and buy stickers and gummi bears and whatever lovely things make my heart happy. You never fail to inspire me, dear friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

