On Labor Day

What’s happening today…

001

It’s Labor Day.  Everyone is home. There’s no school and my guys aren’t working either.  I want to just sit around and have a “day off”, too. So I tossed stuff in the crockpot for dinner, fed and pottied the dog, turned on the Pawn Stars marathon and picked up my crochet hook to finish the baby blanket.

010

Chococat is modeling a wee little turban.

019

… for 0-3 months

Since my guys are playing online with our son in Arizona this afternoon/evening, and since my crochet hook is hot right now,  I found a sweet little bonnet I’m going to try next.

And guess what!?!   Tomorrow we are going to the ZOO!

Own the Day!

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit.

or whatever you love to do

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On Labor Day

  1. ramblingtart says:

    What a perfectly wonderful day – just hanging out with your people and RELAXING!!! 🙂 Love the new turbans (so cute!!) and the gorgeous afghan (swoon!). 🙂 Hooray for the zoo! I LOVE going to the zoo. 🙂 Ours is called the Darling Downs Zoo. Isn’t that fabulous? We will go there when you come to visit. 🙂 XO

  2. Love everything about this blog! Days when the ram ( and by ram I mean FAM) is together are the BEST. You are def inspiring me to at least drag out my crochet hook! Which by the way I would
    have done today if it hadn’t been 100 degrees with 50% humidity. Ugh. It’s supposed to be between 102-106 all week long so I think I’ll wait a bit longer for the crochet hook…Meanwhile I can vicariously enjoy your projects. Love you!

  3. Eric says:

    Those turbin hats are so adorable. Would love to see one on a wee bairn. The blanket is pretty amazing too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

