Knit Club Rocks Show and Tell

We only had 4 of us at Knit Club last night, but we are creating some pretty amazing things.  Here’s proof:

001These are products of Lola’s amazingness.  Lola was Nicole’s Sunday School teacher, when Nicole was 2 yrs old.  I own crocheted baby blankets that were made by Lola for my boys that are safely tucked away in their baby boxes from 20 and 22 yrs. ago.  That hat above is for her granddaughter and during Club last night, Lola started the sweater to match.  The lavender on the right is a crocheted scarf.  On the left, is a KNIT scarf she cranked out “just cuz she felt like it”.  (I didn’t know Lola knitted.)  Aren’t they all lovely?

002This huge pile of knitted loveliness belongs to Rebecca.  Rebecca hasn’t been able to be at Club for a month or so and in that time she has cranked out all these lovely dishcloths, each with a different stitch pattern, and that cute bobbly looking variegated scarf in the middle AND the dark brown cowl in process at the top. She just kept pulling projects out of her bag.  She and I must have about the same number of projects on the needles–which made me feel better after someone asked me last week how many I have in process and I had to confess to at least 10.

005Nicole’s wallpaper-she’s been working on it for several weeks.  Nicole draws at Knit Club.  (Look for a post in the next couple days on Nicole and her creativity.)  I love that she brings what she does, what makes her happy, and it’s  not knitting, or crocheting or anything close to it.  I love seeing what she’s working on.  In spite of the fact that I can’t draw at all (although I totally rock the stick cow when we play pictionary), I am completely inspired by seeing another’s handiwork.  She is crazy talented.

004-001That sweater I’m knitting for Adrienne-only 1 sleeve to go…what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right?  I’m crazy bored with this pattern.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

or whatever you love to do

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knit Club Rocks Show and Tell

  1. Krista says:

    Wow!! What an amazing array of gorgeousness! I’m so in awe of you incredibly talented women. 🙂

Leave a Reply

