Knit Club Hits the Road

Last Saturday, Nicole and I took Knit Club on the road to Anacortes.   Our goal?  To encourage a sick friend and help her learn to knit.

055She was ready for our visit with brand new knitting needles and lovely yarn that looks like spring has burst into life in a tulip field…

052The yarn is called Amazing by Lion Brand.  I’ve used it myself and it’s a delight to knit with.

051Underneath weak and shaking hands, lies a beautiful crocheted afghan that Carrie crocheted herself.  Now those hands are learning to knit a hat.

048This is Livvy.  Isn’t she sweet?  Nicole literally showed her how to knit 3 stitches and she was off and running like she’d been doing it forever.  

Kids learn so fast.  I don’t think it occurs to them to think, “That looks hard, I don’t know if I can do it”.  Instead, they think, “That looks cool, I can’t wait to do it”.  And off they go full of confidence and excitement.

We laughed and talked and knitted.  I hope we can get down soon to visit again.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

or whatever you love to do

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knit Club Hits the Road

  1. Krista says:

    Such a beautiful day with beautiful people. I love the looks of that yarn. It is so joyous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

