Knit Club -Grown Up Style

IMAG0965I couldn’t make it to Knit Club a couple weeks ago.  Mr. Bladder (we give him the respect he deserves) was still angry and not letting me leave the house.   Even though I wasn’t there in person, those sweet amazing Knit Club People included me, by sending me this picture during the evening.  It’s a game.  They sent the names of everyone there and I had to match the person with the project.  So as I sat on my couch with a miserable bladder I had to smile as I tried to figure out the puzzle.  The sketchbook was a “gimme”–I knew that was Nicole.  I did pretty lousy on the rest, and Lola totally threw me off for a minute–she stuck knitting needles in her crocheted scarf.  Tricky.

 Thank you. Each of you.  For making my misery less miserable.

***********

Last Thursday was Knit Club again.

001Robin and Me

 Robin came for the first time and look what she brought me!!!  Robin has been crocheting Christmas stockings for her family for years. She estimates easily over 50 Christmas stockings.

I love my stocking! Thank you Robin!

At Knit Club we Show and Tell latest projects, browse patterns, drink coffee,  laugh, get and give help on projects and just enjoy some time out.  We have peeps that knit, crochet, draw, make bracelets, browse magazines, and some that just sit and spend time chatting.  

 Next Knit Club:  21 February 6:30 Barnes and Noble

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

…or whatever you love to do

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Knit Club -Grown Up Style

  1. Krista says:

    I LOVE that huge ginormous absolutely fantastic stocking!!! 🙂 What a fun thing to make and receive. 🙂

  2. Auntie Bev says:

    Sweet! Love it!

  3. I need to start a Tucson Knit Club! I love that people come and do whatever. I used to belong to a knitting club and it was similar in nature.

Leave a Reply

