A piece of sweater and a dog

Adrienne and I went to our Local Yarn Shop to pick out yarn for the sweater she didn’t want me to make her.  She knows that she doesn’t wear sweaters and she’s quite opinionated about what she does wear as most 10 year old girls are, and will be for the rest of their lives.  But, in consolation, she said although she didn’t think she’d wear it, she would keep it just because I made it for her.

So she picked out this yarn and I got started.

005

And I am convinced you should be really really proud of me because this sweater is nothing but the same thing over and over again for about a zillion inches before it even begins to decrease or anything.  A whole back, two sides and sleeves of nothing but the same thing.  And you know how I am.

I am out to prove to myself  that I can do the same thing over and over (and over and over) and enjoy it.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Or doesn’t, as the case may be.

080Molly- asleep in my knitting chair

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit.

or whatever you love to do

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

