Girls’ Knit Club

We needed to mix it up a bit, so today we met at Wood Coffee.  We got two cozy little tables back in the corner next to the big window.  Each had her beverage of choice and the girls had their Monster Cookies.

002Lona and Shelly

005Lona, Shelly and Adrienne chatting it up while they knit, crochet, eat ginormous cookies and drink soda.

001My knitting.

Shelly got her 1st official project today. But I can’t tell you what it is because it’s a gift for her sister’s birthday.  I got her going and she took off with it.

I don’t think Leslie or I knitted a stitch.  It seems the grown ups of our little group don’t knit and talk at the same time very well (kinda like walking and chewing gum I guess)…the girls are WAY better at it.  

That’s what I did for fun today. What did you do?

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit.

or whatever you love to do

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girls’ Knit Club

  1. Krista says:

    My fun thing was buying a $2 sticker book off the sale table. It is filled with old Italian paintings on one side of the page, and on the other is a frame of the same paintings that you fill with sticker puzzle pieces of the painting. I love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

