Inspiration

What inspires you?

Color?  Shape?  Texture?

Animals?  Flowers?  Nature?

Fabric?  Yarn?  A pile of vegetables?  A broken down car in a field?

Today I’m sharing one of the things that inspires me–these pitchers.  They stir something creative and happy in me.  I love their size and shape and color.  Every time I’m in an antique store I look for them, but because I’m picky about color, I don’t usually find one I like.

016

019-001

   The white one I just got for Christmas from my daughter and son-in-law.  The pitchers are old.  They are smooth and heavy.  Their wooden handles feel good in my hand. They have a piece of leather their metal bands wrap around.  They come in heaps of different colors.

The green one was my grandmother’s and the first.  I hate the color, but I fell deeply in love with the pitcher.

They are perfect to hold bouquets of summer flowers.022

It’s New Year’s Eve and I’m still not well, but I’m hoping to feel good enough to wear funky 2013 glasses and play games with the husband and kids.

Happy New Year’s Eve!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspiration

  1. Alittlebittattered says:

    They are so cool! I remember the first one, but didn’t know you had more. What years are they from? Are they expensive in antique stores? Do they come with matching pieces that you like?

  2. Krista says:

    Those are gorgeous! I love their fat bellies. 🙂 Wishing you healing so so so soon. XOXO

  3. H ann64 says:

    They are just gorgeous Marie! I haven’t seen anything like them over here.. I just love e the colours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

