Keepin’ my mind off it

I’ve been trying to knit a round whenever I can just to keep my mind off my UTI.  I’m not getting much done, but it seems to make the time go faster and right now I’d like to fast forward about 2 weeks.009These fingerless mitts are my latest Stationary Bike knitting. I have since begun a new pair.

010This cowl is called Pretty Thing and is available at Ravelry found here:

 http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/pretty-thing

And then last night I started the first of the Christmas stockings for next year because the yarn is so pretty I can’t stand it…

022

028

Eric spent the evening brewing his first ever batch of beer.  I have discovered that I hate the smell of hops bubbling on the stove.  Blechy.  We now have a beautiful carboy full of  homemade brew sitting in the living room.   And this morning, I have stripped the tree of its dignity and it now stands naked waiting for the Boy Scouts to come and get it.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keepin’ my mind off it

  1. Krista says:

    Dear friend, I’m deeply sorry you’re in so much pain. XO I wish I could take some of it for you, ease your misery so you can rest and feel well for a little while at least. I’m so glad you have these beautiful things to distract you. XO

  2. Kristine says:

    Love the yarn in the last two pictures! And the fingerless mittens are amazing! Love them. So pretty. Sorry for the UTI. Ugh! Any migraines brewing to top it off?

Leave a Reply

