Kid Knit Club-We’ve got a new girl!

We hit Grace Cafe’ with the girls again to knit and crochet and eat giant cookies.

Yay for Shelly!!!  Shelly has joined Knit Club.  This was her first week with us.  She’s smart as a whip, cheerful and cute as can be.  We are so happy to have her.

Adrienne is getting the whole crochet thing down to a science in spite of the fact that she only crochets at Knit club once a week.  I can’t imagine the things she’d crank out if she enjoyed it enough to crochet at  home.

A peek at our table: Karen’s beads, my crochet pattern, coffee.

Without realizing it, I copied the tutorial for the pentagon instead of the hexagon.  I’m glad I noticed that before I began crocheting.  I couldn’t crochet at Knit Club today, such a headache it was that I had,  (I’ve finally put together that driving is a trigger when my head is already weak and vulnerable.)  so it wasn’t until I sat down at home that I realized my mistake.  I’m sure you know how ugly things would have been if I hadn’t figured that out right away. 

Karen is nearly finished with her amazing scarf.  I can’t wait till I can show it to  you in all its loveliness.  Until then, imagine the most beautiful delicate beaded scarf you can, made with tiny needles and jeweled-color yarn.  Gorgeous.

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit

(and crochet)

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kid Knit Club-We’ve got a new girl!

  1. Eric says:

    Yeah for new peeps and beaded scarves.

  2. Krista says:

    HOORAY for Shelly!! So happy Adrienne has another friend to spend time with. 🙂 That is fantastic. 🙂 And Karen’s scarf sounds so gorgeous. I do so love beaded things. 🙂 Hoping your head heals up beautifully so you can knock out those hexagons like nobody’s business. 🙂

  3. Chessa Honey says:

    Shelley is sooooo excited to be joining you…and I am excited she is learning from the master knitter! No more of my trapeziod hot pads for us! Thank you Marie!

    Chessa

Leave a Reply

