It Had Me at Hello

I am a sucker for geometric designs. This is the closest I will ever get to making a quilt. 

I found this on pinterest.  Can you even believe how lovely it is? These little beauties are crocheted African flowers. Since I started my search for more pictures of African flowers, I’m finding granny squares come in all sorts of amazing shapes.

But I’m completely smitten with hexagons.

(image found: http://www.flickr.com/photos/25514837@N05/5553730199/)

(Image found: http://www.craftpassion.com/2011/04/crochet-african-flower-paperweight-granny.html/2)

I dove into the stash and surfaced with this yarn….

 I’ve got a friend betting I get about 4 crocheted before I’ve conquered and become inexplicably bored and use them for coasters.  I, on the other hand, am optimistic that if I only crochet them at Knit Club, I’ll be able to keep the love alive till I get enough for a  whole baby-sized blanket.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

(and Crochet)

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It Had Me at Hello

  1. Kevin says:

    Okay, but I want *Pentagons* 🙂

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with on these. A Soccer ball, perhaps?

    Love you!!

Leave a Reply

