Knit Club–Adults Only

So saying I’m starved for adult time is akin to saying Santa does a lot of traveling on Christmas Eve……Don’t get me wrong, I love to teach kids.  LOVE it.  It totally turns my crank on so many levels.  But people, I need to spend some time with grown ups to talk about grown up things unhindered–gray hair, memory loss, parenting, Christmas shopping, you know.

So finally, with the help of my daughter, Nicole, Knit Club-Adults Only kicked off.  Last night was our 1st get together.  We chatted and laughed and ate good food and did a little show and tell with projects and books and magazines.

Hats and scarves and mittens and sweaters were all being knitted.  If you live nearby and you knit or crochet (or you want to learn) and you’re interested in coming, send me a message and I’ll fill you in on the details or just watch facebook, I’ll post details there, too.

Yahoooooooo!!!

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knit Club–Adults Only

  1. Sutherlandcrew says:

    Eric says: What if i wanted to come justfor the food? 🙂

  2. Krista says:

    This sounds SO fun!!! Gosh, I’d pretend to knit just to be there. 🙂 XO

Leave a Reply

