The Sweater That Hates Me

This is the Little Boy Sweater That Hates Me. It’s been months and still I haven’t finished it.  It’s not difficult. But it has had it in for me since the beginning. In its lovely simplicity lies the enemy of random personalities–the same thing over and over and over.  The back, the front, the sleeves, the same thing, until I

just. can’t. go. on.  

It’s a lovely pattern, well written from my favorite Sirdar people.  It’s not the pattern that’s the problem, it’s totally me and It together.  Apparently we aren’t a good combination.

Finally, it seems I shall finish it. I shall prevail.   

Next time I get all excited about knitting little boy sweaters, somebody remind me how much I don’t like knitting them.  You’d save me a ton of frustration.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sweater That Hates Me

  1. Krista says:

    You have a lot more sticktoitiveness than I do!! I’d have ripped that puppy out months ago. 🙂

Leave a Reply

