On my knitting side table

On my knitting side table: cowl in progress, pattern, necklace, to-do list.

The nice lady called to tell me I’ve been “excused” from jury duty.  The last time I had an “excused absence” from something must have been grade school.  It made me smile a wee bit.  I have been so stressed trying to figure out how I would do 8 hours a day for 2 weeks beginning the day after Christmas without getting a wonker of a migraine…relieved is an understatement.

Not to mention, I bet they don’t let you knit during  jury duty. Can’t imagine having to sit for 8 hours without knitting or something.  I would be happy to do jury duty if I didn’t have headaches.  I realize somebody’s gotta do it and it’s the least I can do when our troops are “over there” fighting and dying for my freedom.  I’ll get another chance, until then, I’m happy.

Presently I’m within spitting distance of finishing Noble Cowl.  Now I have to figure out for whom it is intended.  I usually just knit what I like without an intended victim. That way it’s a surprise for me too.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On my knitting side table

  1. Kristine says:

    I was so glad the other day when I was reading something you wrote and you mentioned knitting on your bike. I had forgotten all about knitting whilst exercising! I’m knitting 9 or 12 of those big mittens that get hung up in place of stockings, and I have been knitting at stop lights, but not on the treadmill. I can’t run and knit, but I’ve been walking fast and knitting. 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    My goodness, Marie! Your knitting projects are amazing!!! I’m so glad you’ve kept on perfecting the art of knitting. I miss it, it is so relaxing. Someday I hope to get back to it. Maybe if I do, you could remind me about how to do some things? :o) I still remember the way you took on Andrew’s sweater fiasco and fixed it all up for him! It is in his ‘save’ box, and maybe someday one of his little boys will wear it, and I’ll tell him that you helped his dad make it for him.

    • Marie says:

      Oh Michelle how fun it would be to knit together again! We could chat and catch up and have a lovely time. You just let me know when you’re ready. 🙂

  3. Krista says:

    I’m so relieved for you, darling. My head was hurting in sympathy just thinking of you having to sit there for days on end. XO I’m so glad you’re almost done this latest project. It must feel SO good to see all your gorgeous works completed and beautiful. 🙂 On my side table is a mess. A big mess. And today I’m too tired to clean it, so I’ll try again tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

