Back at it

Pattern:  A Noble Cowl. free on Ravelry.com

Hi Creative Friends!

Well, I was having a  pretty darn good time posting on facebook nearly everyday.  I love the format and ability to leave comments so easily, I love the conversations.  But facebook has taken all the fun out of it which made me sad.  But I’m over it and just gonna blog instead.  Take that, facebook.

I knitted about a zillion pairs of mitts (or maybe only 9 pairs) for Christmas presents, and then started on fingerless mitts. The fingerless pattern I can do while riding the exercise bike, though you’re glad I’m not on a real bike riding on the real road while I knit.  I’m all over the place, hitting potholes and swerving in front of oncoming traffic.  All that to say, I shall continue fingerless while riding until I just can’t look at another one at which point I’ll find another pattern appropriate to bike riding.

Knit club is still in full swing, but lacking all the cute pics that should accompany it-pics go by the wayside when I’m in a snit.  Stay tuned later in the week for adorable pics of cute girls doing amazing stuff with yarn and sticks and hooks and things.

I’ve missed all of you.  Truly.

Have a lovely creative day.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back at it

  1. Missed YOU! Glad you’re back and out of the snit. 😉

  2. Krista says:

    So glad you’re back! 🙂 It is WONDERFUL to see you being creative and FEELING creative!! XO

Leave a Reply

