Knit Club

We met for Knit Club at Grace Cafe again.  I buy a diet pop for me and  the biggest giant frosted sugar cookie for Adrienne.  Knit Club has been going since May and we’re still having a great time.

This book was my “show and tell” for today.  

Leslie is knitting a hat using the yarn she dyed herself.

Lona is knitting a hat.  This hat requires 2 different yarn colors on the same row.  Notice that Lona has a different color yarn wrapped around each hand-one purple, one green.  And it’s her MOM that’s teaching her.  I love that.  They are both off and running without my help.  I’m so proud of them.

Adrienne decided she hated knitting, so she is learning to crochet.

Job was along for the day…doing amazing things with Legos.

I’m (still) cranking out mittens hoping to get a ton done before the Mitten Mood passes.

A lovely hour spent with lovely fun people.  I’m still hoping to get a grown-up only Knit Club off the ground later in the month–if my dumb head will give me a break. Got my fingers crossed.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knit Club

  1. Krista says:

    Your club sounds so lovely. 🙂 And a giant frosted cookie would make my heart happy. 🙂 Love all those gorgeous yarns in such cheery colors.

Leave a Reply

