Stealth Knitting

In case you’re worried, yes, Nicole knows.  I knit for her for Christmas every year, and every year she knows. There’s no such thing as stealth knitting for her. I can’t help it.  I’m terrible about keeping presents a secret.  She puts up with my quirk beautifully and acts all surprised on Christmas morning when I’m just as happy to show it to her as I was when she saw it back in September.

Mike (my 15 yr old) and I try and try to take decent photos. Something about natural light and in the morning and not using a flash…  I regret my skills aren’t better.  We’re totally not doing justice to this yarn.  It’s heathered with yellow and green and different shades of blue. It’s really really pretty.  You’ll have to trust me on that.

Supposed to be knitted to 8″.  Only made it to 7 before feeling like I was going out of my mind.  280 stitches in the round, same pattern over and over.  It’s a terrible weakness of mine-I get bored easily.

It’s soft and cushy and I know she’ll love it.  My knitting for the weekend will be devoted to the mitts to go with the cowl.

************************

{I found the pattern for the cowl on Ravelry here:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/twisted-rib-neckwarmer

Yarn is Patons Trentino Dk.}

****************************

What are you knitting this weekend?

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stealth Knitting

  1. Parksfamilee says:

    It’s beautiful and the lighting is great too. You make a beautiful model Marie.

  2. Kevin says:

    Who are you kidding? That is a *beautiful* photo.

    ….k

  3. Krista says:

    Ohhh, girl, you are GORGEOUS!!! Seriously – skin like glowing marble. You’re a beauty. 🙂 And the cowl’s not half bad too. 😉

  4. Parksfamilee says:

    I just love this photo of you.

Leave a Reply

