Slipper Socks

The first socks of Fall.  Slipper Socks.  Socks I can wear when it’s blustery and cold on top of my other socks.  You know, like slippers.

It’s just a nice way of saying I knitted them too long and I was too lazy to rip them back.  I measured and remeasured and I swore they were too long, but I kept measuring my foot and then the sock and the measurement swore I was right on the money.

Yeah, right.

Stupid sock.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slipper Socks

  1. Krista says:

    LOL! 🙂 It is a lengthy one, that’s for sure. 🙂 Hate when measurements go wonky! I could use slipper socks today. A Spring bluster has blown in and I’m cold. 🙂

  2. Marie Sutherland says:

    I can’t wait to try it on, Krista. They’re gonna be clown socks, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

