There Be Sock Monkeys Here

Never ever ever was I going to knit animals. I was just completely uninterested. But then I stumbled upon this pattern/kit: and I had to try it.

http://mybootee.blogspot.com/2010/12/sock-animal-kits.html#

1st I made a Bunny for Eric’s cousin who is expecting a little boy in October. Then I began knitting Sock Monkey twins for Eric’s other cousin who will have twin boys this fall.

Monkey legs, arms, and tails.

1st sock Monkey done and waiting for his brother

Happy Monkeys waiting for ears and faces.

Happy Monkeys ready to be mailed.  Peeking out from under their hineys are Owl Hats I made for the babies also.

I still have the Sock Giraffe to make for ME, but he will have to wait awhile–there are so many other things waiting for me in The Knitting Queue, including my craft/knitting table space that has come alive and is threatening to take over the entire livingroom.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to There Be Sock Monkeys Here

  1. Tia Bev says:

    Precious! I love them.

  2. nicole wright says:

    Oh my gosh! So cute! What a happy thought!

  3. Krista says:

    They are absolutely adorable!!! I wish I was having twins so you’d feel obliged to send me two. 😉 Can’t wait to see your giraffe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

