Knit Club Dyes Yarn

Knit Club dyed yarn with Kool Aid today.   After dyeing several batches at home, Adrienne and I did hers at home so that we only dyed  3 batches at Knit Club.  I’m hooked.  I mean, really, seriously, deeply hooked on dyeing yarn with Kool Aid.  Each and every day I want to try another combination of colors. Today I spread my obsession at Knit Club.

Karen used Mango/peach, Lemonade and Blue Raspberry.

Karen adding Kool Aid to her yarn.

Lona getting her yarn ready.

Red is Leslie’s.  Yellow and Blue is Karen’s and Red/White/Blue is Lona’s.

I got kisses from Skagit, Leslie’s lovable pup.  I love that dog!

Hanging to dry: Lona, Leslie and Karen.

The yarn will dry over the next few days and we will wind it into skeins next time we’re together.  We’re all hooked.  I bought more Kool Aid on my way home and I’m ordering more yarn for all of us this evening.  I’m crazy in love with the whole thing.

Laugh. Dance. Learn. Create. Knit.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knit Club Dyes Yarn

  1. Marie Sutherland says:

    Love trying and learning new things. This has been such a fun experience. Even the 10 year olds can do it and have complete success.

  2. Krista says:

    SO SO fun!!! 🙂 I would love to be there with you guys. Just seeing the yarn drying makes me happy. 🙂 Perhaps you can teach me when you come to Oz? XO

  3. teresa says:

    Marie, how long do you let the yarn (sock, no sook, no) sit?

    • Marie Sutherland says:

      Hey Friend. The yarn sits in the pot in hot water until the water is clear-that means the dye is all soaked up into the yarn. Then squeeze the water out and hang it till it’s dry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

