There’s a new old wind a-blowin’

Hey Knitting Friends and non-Knitting Friends!

We’ve had some changes at my house in the last month, which are requiring me to focus time, energy and attention on home educating Adrienne (9).  We had thought we were in a place that would allow me to step mostly out of home educating and go in a different direction after 18 years. {But alas, I have been thrown into the Delta Quadrant, 70,000 light years from Federation Space.  (Carmen will understand.)}

I’m fine and she’s fine and everybody is fine, but being the Tugboat that I am, I won’t be able to focus attention on the knitting blog that I love. I will still be knitting  (when you home educate your kids, you had better have something that keeps you sane).  I hope you will stay in touch with me by following our family blog at

A Splash of Grace

Right now there are wedding photos posted!

I will post knitting projects, bento lunches, crazy family stuff, holidays and normal life.  Keep creating.  Keep knitting.  I look forward to hearing from you.

 

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized, What's Up?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s a new old wind a-blowin’

  1. Crystal Johnson says:

    I hear ya. I hope we can plan some field trips together or something. Watermania, Vancouver zoo or Aquarium? The zoo is a little cold this time of year.

  2. Krista says:

    So proud of you for taking this bull by the horns and making it work for you. XO Love you muchly and wishing you huge amounts of joy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

