Is it really Monday?

Now that I have your attention, don’t forget to get your stuff together and be ready for our Knit2gether tomorrow!

I’m coming off a terrible headache.  My scoliosis got super ticked off at me last week after I spent a couple hours trying on dresses for my daughter’s wedding.  Wiggling in and out of dresses with little or no zippers, arching my back this way and that-well it hasnt been pretty.  I’ve taken everything the doc has given me to take and it hasn’t touched it.  So I curl up and do nothing but watch a bit of the home garden channel and Bonanza reruns, looking longingly at my knitting, eating chocolate and snapping at anyone that breaths too loudly.  It’s been days now, 6 I think.  Finally I think today will be better.  At least it’s starting better-I’ve only taken 1/2 my meds.

All that to say: life just happens.  To all of us.  At any given moment.  Don’t be too hard on yourself.  Take it as it comes.  Delight in whatever there is to delight in.  (usually, if we work hard enough there IS something)  And if you need an extra chuckle, check out my family blogpost regarding our friend the OWL at

A Splash of Grace

it’s one post down.  It’s pretty much LIFE as we know it.

Also, my 23 yr daughter and I keep a blog of crappy Happy Thoughts at

A String of Happy Thoughts

See you tomorrow and we’ll get knittin’!

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit.

Image | This entry was posted in What's Up?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it really Monday?

  1. Krista says:

    My dear, dear Marie. I’m so sorry you’ve had such a wretched time of it lately. I wish I was there to cook for you and bring you cold drinks and dash to the library to get new movies for you. XO Sending you a big, gentle hug and much love. I’m finally walking again and just got out of my cast. Had foot checked in Malta and they said it will be another 6-12 months before it’s better. 😦 I’m slow, it’s painful, but I’m walking. And we will celebrate those little things, right? 🙂

    • Marie says:

      I’m so sorry to be so tardy, I just found this. I’m still figuring it all out and my way around everything. I’m so glad you’re walking again! That is fantastic news. Thanks for all your love and good wishes. I’m thrilled you’re having such a lovely time on the other side of the world with good friends and beautiful places. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

