And We’re Back!

Finally, we’re back up and running.  And hopefully the computer will be happy for a long while.  I was sad while I wasn’t able to blog, but I did get some knitting done which was totally great.

Ecuador bag being blocked.  Then I need to add tassels and the cord to close it.

Sock I started yesterday. Plain foot, haven’t decided what I’m gonna do with the leg yet.

This, after the other one I tanked on-almost had it completely done when I realized I hadn’t knitted the gusset?? That’s the second time that’s happened in the last two years…after the dozens of socks I’ve knitted I don’t get how that can happen.  That’s the way Knit messes with me sometimes.  So I tore it out and put that yarn away (cuz I was ticked and couldn’t stand to look at it anymore) and grabbed the prettiest yarn in my stash.  This company doesn’t name it’s yarn, they just assign numbers, which is a shame.  I think this one looks like Blueberry Lemon Pound Cake.

 

This is the latest from the Andean Folk Knits book-the fish coin purse from Peru.

I couldn’t figure out the first part to save my life. In spite of the Gusset Incident above, I don’t think it’s me, I think it’s the pattern. If anyone out there knows how to make the scallops for the opening, will you contact me?  Otherwise I’m fine with the improv that I’m doing with it, though I waited too long to purl a round so it’s turning back on itself too much, which means, yes, I’m going to rip it out and do it again.  Just because it’s totally bugging me…NOT because I think things hafta be perfect. I want it to look more like a fish mouth, and right now it just doesn’t.

What projects are you working on?  How I’d love to see!

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit.

Image | This entry was posted in What's Up?, work in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And We’re Back!

  1. Leslie Parks says:

    Oh my goodness Marie, You have been knitting like crazy. Lona is excited to start her project.

  2. JelliDonut says:

    Those are some seriously gorgeous projects. Love the name you came up with for that yarn–yummy! I’m knitting secret stuff right now.

Leave a Reply

