Somedays life interferes

And it about drives me crazy.

Molly-dog has both an ear and eye infection which requires meds twice a day for 14 days. (have you tried putting eye drops into a dog’s eye?  You think a toddler is difficult…)

The Taurus spewed transmission fluid all over the street a couple weeks ago and thus sits lifeless in the driveway.

I still do not have a cell phone to call my own.

It’s 60 degrees at 10 o’clock this morning, and a balmy 67 degrees inside the house.

The house guest we’ve had for 8 weeks left on Friday to relocate to the other side of the world. Literally.

Eric is in the swing of summer school with a class which has thus required play-doh, crayons and playing his guitar.

We celebrated all family birthdays for the year on Sunday for the second and last year in a row with dessert and presents wrapped in Christmas paper. (it’s so not working for us, but it was worth a go.)

My defense with all the hub-bub is that I’ve decided that in 9 years, when the last kid is out of the house, Eric and I shall relocate to the U.S. Virgin Islands.  I have gathered all sorts of websites, magazines and videos and I’m ready to begin packing.

U.S. Virgin Islands (photo courtesy of: Travel Site )

I’ve been dreaming of knitting bathing suit cover-ups, market bags in Caribbean colors, and tank tops, all with cotton/linen yarn.

Doesn’t this look like a perfect day at the beach? (tank pattern found: HERE ) I’m finding that most beach cover-ups are crocheted rather than knitted, or perhaps I’m totally looking in the wrong place.  But it’s all that consumes my thoughts these past few days.

Today, I’m going to make myself sit down to finish a baby vest I started a couple months ago while dreaming of  sunshine and white beaches.

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit.

 

 

 

 

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Somedays life interferes

  1. Eric says:

    Eric says: how about knitting a cover-up that is of the same knitting style as the market bag. It would be cooler and you could tailer it to fit comfortably and it would be sexy 🙂

  2. Krista says:

    Your house guest misses you all and the wonderful mayhem that accompanies everyday life at the Sutherland household. 🙂 I think Virgin Islands relocation is a perfectly splendid idea. I’m pretty sure your Cutting Edge Blogging Buddy would totally meet you there for meetings and such. 😉

  3. JelliDonut says:

    I like your plan! I am exactly 30 days from the last one moving out. I think I should be the one packing!

Leave a Reply

