Necklaces and Happy Thoughts

necklace making stuff

I have nothing really Knitting-ish to tell you today.  We’ve been busy getting a friend, who’s been staying with us, ready to move out of the States to the other side of the world. I didn’t get one stitch knitted over the weekend.  I DID, however, host a garage sale- move, sort, arrange, haul, and eat doughnuts and pizza (of paramount importance to the success of any garage sale).

I am all excited to tell you about necklaces I’ll be making for us, Knitting Friends.  I just have to buy some jump rings and have my husband (former custom jeweler)  help me, and we’ll have some stinkin’ spiffy necklaces.  I’ll have pictures of them tomorrow.

There are days I’m not above buying a Happy Thought. These really awful 4th of July sunglasses made my day for only $2.47.

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit.

If you’d like to see more Happy Thoughts, click: A String of Happy Thoughts

Image | This entry was posted in What's Up?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Necklaces and Happy Thoughts

  1. Krista says:

    You absolutely rock those hideous sunglasses, my friend!! 🙂 And you made that horrendous garage sale mayhem the best garage sale ever. You rock, and I love you. 🙂

  2. JelliDonut says:

    I think those glasses could make you famous! Can’t wait to see what you do with the jewelry findings…

Leave a Reply

