What’s on the needles?

Presently, I’m taking a knitting course. Not the fun kind that teaches you a new technique you’ve always wanted to learn but the basic knitting 101 kind that just establishes that you can actually knit and that you can tell other people how to knit, too.  The only bummer (which is sorta a big thing) is that I have to be knitting for the course, so everything else is shelved for the next 3.5 months. And that stinks.  Here’s what I mean:

On the needles:

socks

mittens

baby boy vest

baby girl bolero

toddler cape

dollie

What’s almost on the needles?

a market bag

What would I have grabbed when I sit down to knit today?

the bolero

I’m just half a sleeve away from being done with it.

What I’m most dying to be working on?

the toddler cape.

sigh.

****

blocking baby hats

I’m thinking I’m going to have to find stealth ways to sneak in my own knitting.  Maybe while Eric drives to church, or during church or while I’m driving to church, or maybe I’ll use some of my insomnia time-just so the class knit stuff doesn’t find out and tattle on me.

****

laugh. dance. learn. create. knit.

This entry was posted in work in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s on the needles?

  1. So what kinds of exciting things do you have to knit for the course or I should say get to knit for the course???? I would probably recommend not trying to do the fun stuff while YOU are driving to church!!!

  2. Katherine Evans says:

    Yay for knitting class! I have to take one..one day, but I don’t even know the first thing 🙂 So it would be literally learning!

  3. Krista says:

    Good for you!! Way to tuck in and DO it. 🙂 Happy sneaking!!

Leave a Reply

